Ribbon logo without text

The Evesham Stick

With a sideways homage to The Evesham Stick Dance and the Squire’s traditional staff of office, we created the Evesham Stick - a superb trophy awarded in perpetuity (you get to keep it) to the ‘Best’ team of the weekend in the opinion of the organising committee. We look at dancing skills, turnout, band, audience reaction and general 'joie de vivre' in deciding the winners.


The actual staff is created from Horn and Hazel by a local craftsman and has been sponsored since 2008 by Nigel Smith of Pebworth Morris Men and landlord of The Fleece Inn, Bretforton. However in 2018 the founder of the Evesham Weekend, Geoff Watkins, sadly passed away, and from 2019 onwards the Evesham Stick has been sponsored by Geoff's wife, Judy, in his memory.


2014 Winners - Rockingham Rapper

2013 winners - Gong Scourers

2010 Joint Winners - Earlsdon Morris


2010 Joint Winners - Flagcrackers of Craven


2008 Winners - Betty Luptons Ladle Laikers

2009 Winners - Chinewrde Morris

Rockingham Rapper (2)
Ripon City

2015 Winners - Ripon City Morris Men


2016 Winners - Cuckoo's Nest


2018 Joint Winners -  

Ditchling Morris and Customs & Exiles

2017 Winners - Domesday Morris

Stick Winners Ditchling and Customs & Exiles
Loose Women 7

Winners of the 2019 Evesham Stick